1. As a result of a search and a functional annotation of short regulatory sequences associated with auxin response, we predicted new regulatory elements involved in auxin responsiveness. The results are published in Journal of Bioinformatics and Computational Biology (Zemlyanskaya et al., 2016) and reported on the conference «Auxin-2016».
2. Based on the quantitative phenotyping of wheat leaf pubescence in various cultivars and lines , a model of the genetic control of leaf pubescence by the genes Hl1, Hl3 and Hl2aesp was proposed. The results are published in Euphytica (Doroshkov et al., 2016).
3. We developed a new approach for an integrated analysis of whole-genome annotations of chromatin states and ChIP-Seq data, which enables the complex characterization of mechanisms for the regulation of gene expression. We used this approach to show that the combination of chromatin characteristics and nucleotide context in EIN3 binding regions could determine various modes of EIN3-dependent regulation of the primary transcriptional response to ethylene. The results are published in Frontiers in Plant Science (Zemlyanskaya et al., 2017).
4. We showed that the origin of subtelomeric heterochromatin blocks in rye is associated with both the activity of mobile elements and the spread of tandem repeats. The results are published in BMC Genomics (Evtushenko et al., 2016).
5. The consistency of the transcriptional response to auxin in various groups of arabidopsis genes was assessed. A phenomenon of fold-specific gene expression in response to auxin was revealed and analysed (Omelyanchuk et al., Sci. Rep., under review).

1. Осуществлен поиск и функциональная аннотации коротких регуляторных последовательностей, ассоциированных с ответом на ауксин. В результате предсказаны новые ранее не описанные регуляторные элементы. Результаты опубликованы в работе (Zemlyanskaya et al., 2016) и доложены на конференции «Auxin-2016».
2. Проведено количественное фенотипирование различных линий пшеницы в соответствии с особенностями расположения волосков на листьях. На его основании предложена модель генетического контроля формирования опушения листьев генами Hl1, Hl3 и Hl2aesp. Результаты опубликованы в работе (Doroshkov et al., 2016).
3. Разработан новый подход, позволяющий осуществлять интегрированный анализ полногеномных аннотаций типов хроматина и данных ChIP-Seq для комплексной характеристики механизмов регуляции экспрессии генов. В результате его апробации показано, что сочетание особенностей хроматина и нуклеотидного контекста в районе связывания ТФ EIN3 может определять различные способы EIN3-зависимой регуляции первичного транскрипционного ответа на этилен. Результаты опубликованы в работе (Zemlyanskaya et al., 2017).
4. Показано, что происхождение субтеломерных гетерохроматиновых блоков ржи связано с совместной активностью мобильных элементов и распространением тандемных повторов. Результаты опубликованы в работе (Evtushenko et al., 2016).
5. Проведена оценка согласованности транскрипционного ответа на ауксин в различных группах генов арабидопсиса. Выявлен феномен и проведено исследование фолд-специфической экспрессии генов в ответ на ауксин (Omelyanchuk et al., Sci. Rep., under review).